Outside Class – Princethorpe College

Outside Class

At Princethorpe we pride ourselves on the range of co-curricular activities that take place outside of the classroom on offer to every pupil. These activities range from ones that challenge young minds, to more creative outlets for self expression, activities aimed at exposing pupils to new social and cultural ideas, tapping safely into new technologies or getting them physically active.

Clubs, societies and activities take place either at lunchtime or after school and each term a full extra-curricular timetable is produced to enable pupils to choose what they would like to take part in. Whether it’s drama or archery, photography or chess we cater for a wide variety of interests

In addition, we also aim to support pupils’ learning by offering regular music and theatre trips, lectures, visits to museums, art galleries and science festivals. We invite guest speakers in to school to discuss issues with pupils, as well as welcoming visiting music, theatre and dance companies to demonstrate their excellence to our pupils.

The Duke of Edinburgh Award Scheme is hugely popular at Princethorpe. Each year we have more and more pupils signing up to participate in this nationally recognised Award Scheme.

Overseas trips and expeditions including 'World Challenge' and 'Camps International' are a regular feature of the academic calendar and are offered to all corners of the globe.

Outside Class News

    1. Aug 18 Sat

      1. Aug 19 Sun

        1. Aug 20 Mon

          1. 16:00-18:00
            Boys' Rugby - Senior Rugby Training - 1st XV, 2nd XV, U16
        2. Aug 21 Tue

          1. Aug 22 Wed

            1. 16:00-18:00
              Boys' Rugby - Senior Rugby Training - 1st XV, 2nd XV, U16
          2. Aug 23 Thu

            1. Aug 24 Fri

              1. Aug 25 Sat

                1. Aug 26 Sun

                  1. Aug 27 Mon

                    1. Aug 28 Tue

                      1. 10:00-13:00
                        College Choir springboard sessionClarkson Theatre
                  See more events