{"Princethorpe College": {"id": 10,"link": "/home/princethorpe","color": "#004a87","newsSrc": "/news/?pid=1045&nid=8","storiesSrc": "/news/?pid=1045&nid=9"}}
Artboard 1
Skip to content ↓

Inauguration Ceremony Welcomes New Princethorpe Prefect Body

12 Apr

The new Princethorpe College Prefect Body for 2019-2020 was formally inaugurated into their roles in an emotional ceremony on the last afternoon of the Lent Term, Wednesday 10 April.

Parents and friends of the new prefects were invited to College for a celebratory buffet lunch before joining the afternoon’s formal ceremony.  The outgoing Head Boy, Tom Warne, and Head Girl, Elizabeth Carr, gave a poignant speech reflecting on their year in office and time at Princethorpe before wishing the new Prefect Body well, and handing over the keys of office.  The 2019-2020 Prefects smartly attired in their blue prefect uniform for the first time, spoke to the gathered audience of pupils about their hopes for their new roles.

The roles of office are:

Head Girl
Leah Dunkley

Head Boy
Jack Bent

Deputy Head Girls
Amy Gribben
Hannah Porter

Deputy Head Boys
Matthew Walker
Samuel Whittaker

Pastoral Prefects
Katherine Duigan
Madison Downey
Gabriella Proietti Tocca
Sophie Mitchell
Samuel Wycherley

House Captains:
 - Sophie Caris and James Crabtree
Benet - Caitlin McBride and Dominic Turner-Burr
Fisher - Isobel Smith and William Cooper-Harris
More - Katherine Shorten and Oscar Phillips

Social Prefects
Scarlet Gladwin and Amy Gordon

Charity Prefect
Ciara Hancox

Chaplaincy Prefects
Joseph Connelly and Louise Way

Junior Chaplaincy Prefects
Thomas Bucknall – Year 7 – Austin
Freddie Hadley – Year 7 – More
Zoe Shayler – Year 8 - Benet

Academic Prefects
Hannah Owens
Millie Hainge
Rajpreet Birdi
Alys Hemmings

Marketing and Communications Prefect
Lara Vohrah

Games Prefects
Ellen Bucknall and Caitlin Parris
Callum Cooke and Sion Murphy

The College wishes good luck to the new prefect body for the year ahead and extends warm thanks to the outgoing prefects, they have given great service and we wish them all the best for their upcoming exams and future endeavours.