{"Princethorpe College": {"id": 10,"link": "/home/princethorpe","color": "#004a87","newsSrc": "/news/?pid=1045&nid=8","storiesSrc": "/news/?pid=1045&nid=9"}}
Artboard 1
Skip to content ↓

New Senior Prefects Announced

11 Mar

Following a rigorous selection process Princethorpe College is delighted to announce that next year’s senior prefects have been chosen. Our congratulations go to Seb Bainbridge and Megan Shipton who will be Princethorpe’s new Heads of School. Working closely alongside them, will be Ruby Clark, Blessing Katanda, Oscar Reynolds and Jemima Teeton who have all been appointed as Deputies.

The positions of Heads of School are the most senior student roles in the College, they are the leaders of our pupil community and provide an important link between pupils and staff.

Reacting to the news of their appointment, the Senior Prefects said, "We are thrilled about our appointments and look forward to serving and representing the Princethorpe student body."

The full Prefect team will be announced shortly, their inauguration will take place on the last day of term, Friday 22 March, and they will begin their new roles after the Easter break.

All our Sixth Formers play an ambassadorial role within the school and at high profile public events such as Open Days and Entrance Exams, led by the Prefect team they act as important role models for the wider school community.

Tagged  2023-2024