{"Princethorpe College": {"id": 10,"link": "/home/princethorpe","color": "#004a87","newsSrc": "/news/?pid=1045&nid=8","storiesSrc": "/news/?pid=1045&nid=9"}}
Artboard 1
Skip to content ↓

Senior Boys And Senior Girls Take First Place At Local Round Of ESAA Cross Country Cup

13 Oct

Princethorpe College was delighted to welcome 175 runners from 12 Warwickshire schools on Monday 10 October for the local qualifying round of the English Schools Athletics Association’s (ESAA) Cross Country Cup.

Runners competed in the Junior, Intermediate and Senior Boys and Girls races on a course that led competitors around the College’s playing fields. The autumn sunshine providing good running conditions.

Congratulations to Princethorpe’s Senior Boys and Senior Girls teams who both finished in first place overall. Ava Farren led the girls team home finishing in 2nd place, Kate Pomerleau was just behind in 4nd, Jess Evans 5th, Natasha Thomas 11th, Emma Sarkies 12th and Liv Sarkies 15th. For the Senior Boys, Ben Smith ran a strong race and was first across the line with Felix Batty finishing 3rd, Toby Collett 10th, Guy Dawkins 11th and Albert Jackson-Bettles 14th.

The Intermediate Girls finished in second place overall, with Martina Grace first across the line, hot her heels was Evie Marston in 2nd, with Lily Hunter 6th, Isla Lacey 20th, Sophie Gambling 24th and Delilah Teeton 25th. The Intermediate Boys finished fourth overall with Charlie Atkins finishing 5th, Eddie Arkesden 7th, Toby Iley 16th, Ned Roach 18th, Jamie Capelett 19th and Sam Grindal 22nd.

The Junior Girls finished in fourth place, with Rosa Davis coming 6th, Anabel Davis 15th, Marley Adnitt 19th, Jessie Murphy 23rd, Clea Roach 26th and Charlotte Gower 34th. While the Junior Boys did one better finishing in third place overall with William Smith 4th, Charlie Leech 9th, Louis Reynolds 10th, Ollie Hawkins 12th, Alvin Wamala 15th, Freddie Stephenson 24th.

The Senior Boys, Senior Girls, Inter Girls and Junior Boys have qualified for the Regional Final which will take place on Saturday 12 November.

Well done to all the participants for their excellent efforts and a special thank you to the Games Captains for their support at the event.


Tagged  2022-2023  Sport