Princethorpe College

Princethorpe College is a Catholic, co-educational, HMC independent day school for about 850 pupils aged eleven to eighteen and welcomes members of all faiths and backgrounds.

Click on the arrow above to view our video 'A Spirit of Family'.

The College is renowned for the way in which it looks after its pupils and is characterised by its strong Christian ethos, which underpins everything we do.

The school has a unique history, beautiful surroundings and unequalled character. The atmosphere is warm, open and friendly, but the traditional values of courtesy, discipline, organisation and mutual respect are expected from all; pupils are not stuffy but know how to behave.

We pursue academic rigour, want our pupils to be enthusiastic about hard work and to play a full part in the broader aspects of school life, whether in sport, drama, music, charitable fund-raising, community service, the Duke of Edinburgh's Award, or the many other activities which are on offer. We also want them to enjoy their education.

Our aim is simple: to treat every pupil as an individual, supporting them as they grow into mature, confident, resilient and well-rounded young people with a strong set of moral values to guide them through adult life. 

We have our own junior school and nursery, Crackley Hall School and Little Crackers, just down the road in Kenilworth, which share our ethos, resources and love of learning.

 

    1. Jul 05 Sun

      1. Jul 06 Mon

        1. Jul 07 Tue

          1. Jul 08 Wed

            1. Jul 09 Thu

              1. Jul 10 Fri

                1. Jul 11 Sat

                  1. Athletics - ESAA Athletics Championships - Gateshead (A) depart tbc
                2. Jul 12 Sun

                  1. 13:00
                    Years 10 to Upper Sixth Taize trip returns
                3. Jul 13 Mon

                  1. Jul 14 Tue

                    1. Jul 15 Wed

                      1. Jul 16 Thu

                        1. Jul 17 Fri

                          1. Eid-ul-Fitr (end of Ramadan)
                          2. South Africa Sports Tour returns to Princethorpe
                        2. Jul 18 Sat

                          1. Jul 19 Sun

                            1. Jul 20 Mon

                              1. Jul 21 Tue

                                1. 18:30
                                  Governing Body Committee meetingRoundhouse
                              2. Jul 22 Wed

                                1. Jul 23 Thu

                                  1. Jul 24 Fri

                                  See more events