OPs Committee

The Old Princethorpians Committee is going from strength to strength. The Committee has grown and now numbers 15  - with past pupils represented from across the decades.

The Committee meets four times a year and now conducts its business over a very pleasant supper in the new Sixth Form Centre.

The Committee’s raison d’etre is as follows, to:

  • Act as link between past and current pupils, past parents and former staff
  • Maintain traditions and ethos of the school and promote its interests
  • Keep in touch with past pupils and facilitate their maintaining and renewing friendships/networking
  • Celebrate achievements of alumni
  • Involve alumni with the College as guest speakers, work experience, mentors, sources of careers advice

OPs Committee:


Peter Rollason (1970-1977)

Committee Members

Mrs Alexandra Johnson (1984-1986)

Charles Lawton (1967-1974) London Rep

Richard Sibbick (1987-1994)

Nigel Denton (1977-1982)

Paul Gallagher (1978-1985)

Sean Kerrigan (1966-1972)

Paul Adams (1976-1981)

Pete Trewin (1992-1997)

Matt Parsons (1998 - 2002)

Mrs Melissa Symonds (1988 - 1990)

Alex Darkes (1968-1975)

Eddie Tolcher (1972-1978)

And Melanie Butler, OPs Secretary

If you are interested in coming along to a meeting or joining the committee please contact Melanie Butler.