Inauguration Ceremony Welcomes New Princethorpe Prefect Body

The new Princethorpe College Prefect Body for 2017-2018 was formally inaugurated at an end of term ceremony today Friday 31 March. Parents and friends of those who have accepted their roles of office were invited to College for a buffet lunch before the afternoon’s formal ceremony began. With outgoing Head Boy Lloyd Ellis and Head Girl Alana Eckland wishing the new Prefect Body well, the keys of office were handed over before the roles were announced to the whole school community.

The roles of office are as follows:

Head Girl

Miriam Isaacs

Head Boy

Tim Duffy

Deputy Head Girl

Alexx Parkin (with special responsibility for Marketing and Communications)

Autumn Wells (with special responsibility for Social)

Deputy Head Boy

Lewis King (with special responsibility for Social)

Alex Tubb (with special responsibility for Academic)

Pastoral Prefects (incorporating House Pastoral Prefects)

Imogen Butler

Anna Harper-Lawrence

Tom Hennegan

Faye Lewis

Milli Thornton

House Captains:


Tom Ashley and Sol Elliott


Dominic Channing and India Green


Will Stone and Reanne Popham


Tom Steventon and Sophie Marrow

Social Prefect

Ayuk Takang

Charity Prefects

Ben Haden and Samantha Bromage-Eccles

Chaplaincy Prefects

Matthew Duigan and Luke Dunkley

Academic Prefects

Luke Baldock

Laura Baskerville

James Fletcher

Isabel Meade

Marketing and Communications Prefect

Edward Williamson

Games Prefects

Joe Connell and Isabel Powell

Good luck to all of the new prefect body in the year ahead and all the best to the outgoing prefects with their upcoming exams and future endeavours!

Sixth Form Prefects Inauguration