Visit the school

There are a number of opportunities to visit the school during the course of the year. We encourage prospective pupils and their parents to visit us both formally and informally to get a true flavour of the school before registering to take the Entrance Examinations in November. 

Open Evening - Wednesday 6 June 2018 - 6.00pm to 8.30pm

This is an informal opportunity to look around the school and to meet members of staff and pupils. There will be activities in each department for children to participate in, and the Headmaster will also address visitors in the Chapel during the evening. Light refreshments are available.

Taster Days 

The College is hosting taster days for Year 5 children looking for entry in September 2019 on Wednesday 9 May, Thursday 24 May, Tuesday 12 June and Thursday 21 June.

Places are limited and will be allocated on a first come, first served basis. To book your child's place please complete a booking and consent form, for a copy please click here.

For more information or if you have any questions please contact the Registrar.

Open Day Gallery

Admissions events and opportunities to visit the school

  1. April 2018

    1. Apr 26 Thu

      1. Apr 27 Fri

        1. Apr 28 Sat

          1. Apr 29 Sun

            1. Apr 30 Mon

              1. 18:00-21:00
                PTA Committee meeting6FCMR
          2. May 2018

            1. May 01 Tue

              1. May 02 Wed

                1. May 03 Thu

                  1. 09:30-18:00
                    Crackley Hall Year 5 Taster Day and Parents' Information Event6FC - 16:00-18:00
                2. May 04 Fri

                  1. May 05 Sat

                    1. May 06 Sun

                      1. May 07 Mon

                        1. May 08 Tue

                          1. 17:00-19:30
                            CH and LC Open Evening Crackley Hall
                        2. May 09 Wed

                          1. 09:30-15:00
                            Year 5 Taster Day
                        3. May 10 Thu

                          1. May 11 Fri

                            1. May 12 Sat

                              1. May 13 Sun

                                1. May 14 Mon

                                  1. May 15 Tue

                                    1. 09:30-15:00
                                      The Croft School Year 5 Taster Day
                                  2. May 16 Wed

                                    1. May 17 Thu

                                      1. May 18 Fri

                                        1. May 19 Sat

                                          1. May 20 Sun

                                            1. May 21 Mon

                                              1. May 22 Tue

                                                1. May 23 Wed

                                                  1. May 24 Thu

                                                    1. 09:30-15:00
                                                      Year 5 Taster Day
                                                  2. May 25 Fri

                                                    1. May 26 Sat

                                                      1. May 27 Sun

                                                        1. May 28 Mon

                                                          1. May 29 Tue

                                                            1. May 30 Wed

                                                              1. May 31 Thu

                                                              2. June 2018

                                                                1. Jun 01 Fri

                                                                  1. Jun 02 Sat

                                                                    1. Jun 03 Sun

                                                                      1. Jun 04 Mon

                                                                        1. Jun 05 Tue

                                                                          1. 18:00-21:00
                                                                            PTA Committee Meeting6FCMR
                                                                        2. Jun 06 Wed

                                                                          1. 18:00-20:30
                                                                            Open Evening
                                                                        3. Jun 07 Thu

                                                                          1. Jun 08 Fri

                                                                            1. Jun 09 Sat

                                                                              1. Jun 10 Sun

                                                                                1. Jun 11 Mon

                                                                                  1. Jun 12 Tue

                                                                                    1. 09:30-15:00
                                                                                      Year 5 Taster Day
                                                                                  2. Jun 13 Wed

                                                                                    1. Jun 14 Thu

                                                                                      1. Jun 15 Fri

                                                                                        1. Jun 16 Sat

                                                                                          1. 09:00-13:00
                                                                                            Year 5 Design Technology Challenge
                                                                                        2. Jun 17 Sun

                                                                                          1. Jun 18 Mon

                                                                                            1. Jun 19 Tue

                                                                                              1. 09:30-18:00
                                                                                                Crescent School Year 5 Taster Day and Parents' Information Event6FC - 16:00-18:00
                                                                                            2. Jun 20 Wed

                                                                                              1. Jun 21 Thu

                                                                                                1. 09:30-15:00
                                                                                                  Year 5 Taster Day
                                                                                              2. Jun 22 Fri

                                                                                                1. Jun 23 Sat

                                                                                                  1. Jun 24 Sun

                                                                                                    1. 14:00-16:30
                                                                                                      PTA Summer Fête and Motoring Festival
                                                                                                  2. Jun 25 Mon

                                                                                                    1. Jun 26 Tue

                                                                                                      1. Jun 27 Wed

                                                                                                        1. 09:00-16:45
                                                                                                          Incoming Year 7s Induction Day and Parents' Information Fair
                                                                                                      2. Jun 28 Thu

                                                                                                        1. Jun 29 Fri

                                                                                                          1. Jun 30 Sat

                                                                                                          2. July 2018

                                                                                                            1. Jul 01 Sun

                                                                                                              1. Jul 02 Mon

                                                                                                                1. Jul 03 Tue

                                                                                                                  1. 16:30-18:00
                                                                                                                    Incoming Years 8, 9 and 10 Twilight Induction Session6FC
                                                                                                                2. Jul 04 Wed

                                                                                                                  1. Jul 05 Thu

                                                                                                                    1. Jul 06 Fri

                                                                                                                      1. Jul 07 Sat

                                                                                                                        1. Jul 08 Sun

                                                                                                                          1. Jul 09 Mon

                                                                                                                          See more events

                                                                                                                          "The taster day was really helpful for her to learn more about how the school operates and pleasing to hear how friendly the children were."

                                                                                                                          Prospective Parent

                                                                                                                          "In Year 6 I looked round three schools, but when I visited Princethorpe, I just thought straightaway, I want to go here!"

                                                                                                                          Current Sixth Former

                                                                                                                          "The taster day was a great opportunity to spend time at the school. He was able to understand what it would be like to be there as a pupil. He enjoyed seeing the older pupils and didn't feel intimidated by them."

                                                                                                                          Prospective Parent

                                                                                                                          "From our first visit we felt that Princethorpe was the right environment for Tom. The staff have always been informative, welcoming and the pupils are happy and respectful."

                                                                                                                          Current Parent

                                                                                                                          Click here to download our admissions flyer for entry in September 2018.

                                                                                                                          For more details on any of these events, please contact the Registrars on 01926 634201/634262 or click here to email.

                                                                                                                          For a taste of Princethorpe life click play to watch our video 'A Spirit of Family'.

                                                                                                                          Open Events

                                                                                                                          Open Morning - Thursday 27 September 2018 - 10.30am to 12.30pm

                                                                                                                          A chance to visit the school on a normal working day, prior to Entrance Examinations Day in November . Year 8 and 9 pupils will act as tour guides. The Headmaster will also address visitors in the Theatre during the morning. Light refreshments are available.

                                                                                                                          Sixth Form Open Evening - Wednesday 17 October 2018 - 6.30pm to 9.00pm

                                                                                                                          An opportunity for internal and external prospective Sixth Formers to visit A-level departments, meet staff and current Sixth Formers and attend a presentation on Sixth Form life at Princethorpe.

                                                                                                                          Open Morning - Lent Term 2019 - 10.30am to 12.30pm - TBC

                                                                                                                          A chance to visit the school on a normal working day when Year 7 and 8 pupils will act as tour guides. Light refreshments are available.

                                                                                                                          Meet the Headmaster

                                                                                                                          Alternatively or in addition you may wish to make an appointment to meet the Headmaster and have a tour of school (this is usually conducted by our Sixth Formers). Please contact the Registrars for an appointment.

                                                                                                                          For more information please contact the Registrars on 01926 634201/634262.