Visit the school

There are a number of opportunities to visit the school during the course of the year. We encourage prospective pupils and their parents to visit us both formally and informally to get a true flavour of the school before registering to take the Entrance Examinations in November. 

Open Morning - Tuesday 20 March 2018 - 10.30am to 12.30pm

A chance to visit the school on a normal working day when Year 7 and 8 pupils will act as tour guides. Light refreshments are available.

Taster Days 

Taster Days for Year 5 children looking for entry in 2019 will start in May 2018.  For more information please contact the Registrar.

Open Day Gallery

Admissions events and opportunities to visit the school

  1. February 2018

    1. Feb 25 Sun

      1. Feb 26 Mon

        1. Feb 27 Tue

          1. Feb 28 Wed

          2. March 2018

            1. Mar 01 Thu

              1. Mar 02 Fri

                1. Mar 03 Sat

                  1. Mar 04 Sun

                    1. Mar 05 Mon

                      1. Deadline for acceptance of places 2018
                    2. Mar 06 Tue

                      1. 18:00-21:00
                        PTA Committee Meeting6FCMR
                    3. Mar 07 Wed

                      1. Mar 08 Thu

                        1. Mar 09 Fri

                          1. 12:00-15:30
                            Sixth Form Sports Scholarship assessment day
                        2. Mar 10 Sat

                          1. 10:30-12:30
                            Open MorningCrackley Hall
                        3. Mar 11 Sun

                          1. Mar 12 Mon

                            1. Sixth Form Music and Organ Scholarship auditions all week
                          2. Mar 13 Tue

                            1. Sixth Form Academic Scholarship assessment day
                          3. Mar 14 Wed

                            1. Sixth Form Art Scholarship assessment day
                          4. Mar 15 Thu

                            1. Mar 16 Fri

                              1. Mar 17 Sat

                                1. Mar 18 Sun

                                  1. Mar 19 Mon

                                    1. Mar 20 Tue

                                      1. 10:30-12:30
                                        Open Morning
                                    2. Mar 21 Wed

                                      1. Mar 22 Thu

                                        1. Mar 23 Fri

                                          1. Mar 24 Sat

                                            1. Mar 25 Sun

                                              1. Mar 26 Mon

                                                1. Sixth Form sports scholarship and offer letters posted this week
                                              2. Mar 27 Tue

                                                1. Mar 28 Wed

                                                  1. Mar 29 Thu

                                                    1. Mar 30 Fri

                                                      1. Mar 31 Sat

                                                      2. April 2018

                                                        1. Apr 01 Sun

                                                          1. Apr 02 Mon

                                                            1. Apr 03 Tue

                                                              1. Apr 04 Wed

                                                                1. Apr 05 Thu

                                                                  1. Apr 06 Fri

                                                                    1. Apr 07 Sat

                                                                      1. Apr 08 Sun

                                                                        1. Apr 09 Mon

                                                                          1. Apr 10 Tue

                                                                            1. Apr 11 Wed

                                                                              1. Apr 12 Thu

                                                                                1. Apr 13 Fri

                                                                                  1. Apr 14 Sat

                                                                                    1. Apr 15 Sun

                                                                                      1. Apr 16 Mon

                                                                                        1. Apr 17 Tue

                                                                                          1. Apr 18 Wed

                                                                                            1. Apr 19 Thu

                                                                                              1. Apr 20 Fri

                                                                                                1. Deadline for acceptances of Sixth Form places
                                                                                              2. Apr 21 Sat

                                                                                                1. Apr 22 Sun

                                                                                                  1. Apr 23 Mon

                                                                                                    1. Apr 24 Tue

                                                                                                      1. Apr 25 Wed

                                                                                                        1. Apr 26 Thu

                                                                                                          1. Apr 27 Fri

                                                                                                            1. Apr 28 Sat

                                                                                                              1. Apr 29 Sun

                                                                                                                1. Apr 30 Mon

                                                                                                                  1. 18:00-21:00
                                                                                                                    PTA Committee Meeting6FCMR
                                                                                                              2. May 2018

                                                                                                                1. May 01 Tue

                                                                                                                  1. May 02 Wed

                                                                                                                    1. May 03 Thu

                                                                                                                      1. May 04 Fri

                                                                                                                        1. May 05 Sat

                                                                                                                          1. May 06 Sun

                                                                                                                            1. May 07 Mon

                                                                                                                              1. May 08 Tue

                                                                                                                                1. 17:00-19:30
                                                                                                                                  CH and LC Open Evening Crackley Hall
                                                                                                                              2. May 09 Wed

                                                                                                                                1. 09:30-15:00
                                                                                                                                  Year 5 Taster Day
                                                                                                                              3. May 10 Thu

                                                                                                                              See more events

                                                                                                                              "The taster day was really helpful for her to learn more about how the school operates and pleasing to hear how friendly the children were."

                                                                                                                              Prospective Parent

                                                                                                                              "In Year 6 I looked round three schools, but when I visited Princethorpe, I just thought straightaway, I want to go here!"

                                                                                                                              Current Sixth Former

                                                                                                                              "The taster day was a great opportunity to spend time at the school. He was able to understand what it would be like to be there as a pupil. He enjoyed seeing the older pupils and didn't feel intimidated by them."

                                                                                                                              Prospective Parent

                                                                                                                              "From our first visit we felt that Princethorpe was the right environment for Tom. The staff have always been informative, welcoming and the pupils are happy and respectful."

                                                                                                                              Current Parent

                                                                                                                              Click here to download our admissions flyer for entry in September 2018.

                                                                                                                              For more details on any of these events, please contact the Registrars on 01926 634201/634262 or click here to email.

                                                                                                                              For a taste of Princethorpe life click play to watch our video 'A Spirit of Family'.

                                                                                                                              Open Events

                                                                                                                              Open Evening - Wednesday 6 June 2018 - 6.00pm to 8.30pm

                                                                                                                              This is an informal opportunity to look around the school and to meet members of staff and pupils. There will be activities in each department for children to participate in, and the Headmaster will also address visitors in the Chapel during the evening. Light refreshments are available.

                                                                                                                              Open Morning - Thursday 27 September 2018 - 10.30am to 12.30pm

                                                                                                                              A chance to visit the school on a normal working day, prior to Entrance Examinations Day in November . Year 8 and 9 pupils will act as tour guides. The Headmaster will also address visitors in the Theatre during the morning. Light refreshments are available.

                                                                                                                              Sixth Form Open Evening - Wednesday 17 October 2018 - 6.30pm to 9.00pm

                                                                                                                              An opportunity for internal and external prospective Sixth Formers to visit A-level departments, meet staff and current Sixth Formers and attend a presentation on Sixth Form life at Princethorpe.

                                                                                                                              Meet the Headmaster

                                                                                                                              Alternatively or in addition you may wish to make an appointment to meet the Headmaster and have a tour of school (this is usually conducted by our Sixth Formers). Please contact the Registrars for an appointment.

                                                                                                                              For more information please contact the Registrars on 01926 634201/634262.